Prof. Moses Henry Thairu

Prof. Moses Henry Thairu joined the Board on 1st July 2019 as a Trustee. He is the former Director of Kenyatta University Consultancy Unit as well as the Coordinator of the School of Creative Arts, Film and Media Studies at Kenyatta University. He is also the Chairman of Governing Council of Mater Hospital from March 2018 and of Daystar University Governing Council since August 2018. Henry Thairu has served as the Chairman, Commission for University Education from January 2014 to October 2016 and as former Vice Chancellor of Inoorero University (IU) (2008-2013). He is the founder Managing Director of JKUAT Enterprises LTD, a company wholly owned by Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (2005-2006). From 1999-2008 he served as the Chairman of the Board of Management of Kenya Education Network (KENET). He is former Chairman of the Board of Kenya Industrial Property Institute (KIPI,2007-2010) and former Chairman of National Council of Science and Technology. His Chairmanship extended to the Chairman Radiation Protection Board (RPB) where he served for six years. He also chaired the Kenya ICT Board Innovation Grants Committee and the Kenya Private Sector Alliance (KEPSA) Higher Education, Science and Technology Sector Board (2010-2014).